My Blog!

Hello!

Welcome to my blog! I am very excited and a bit apprehensive as this is my first time in the blogworld.  I finally decided to jump in to and share the cards I create with you all.

I have 2 cards to share using Penny Black stamps as the main image.

The first is using the “Irises” images.  I  colored directly on the stamp with water color crayons, spritzed it with a lot of water, then stamped the image on my card.  The sentiment is from Paper Smooches “Word Up”. A button and ribbon were used as embellishments.

My next card is using the “Poppies” stamp.  I stamped the image multiple times in different directions to make it less uniform looking.  The flowers were colored with Primsacolor pencils. The sentiment is Technique Tuesday “So Sorry”. Distress Ink was used to color the background.  Black pearls and a little washi tape were used for embellishment.

Thanks for visiting!

One thought on “My Blog!

Leave a Reply

