Life is Good

It sure is!

I have another card to share.  I saw this card on Pinterest and was inspired to create something similar.

I really love the image on black but decided to create my card on kraft paper.  The use of pencils on paper other than white is so striking.  There is a little glitter that I added to the flower petals. Unfortunately, the picture doesn’t capture this sparkle.  The sentiment didn’t come out as brightly as I hoped but I still it’s a striking card.  Perhaps I will emboss the sentiment the next time I attempt this technique.

Penny Black Clusters, Hero Arts Heyday Sentiments, Prismacolor Pencils, Zing White Embossing Powder, Sakura Stardust Glitter Pen

I hope you all enjoy the week.

2 thoughts on “Life is Good

Leave a Reply

