Shine On

Hello.

I decided to attempt a more graphic looking card.  I made a few mistakes along the way, but I think it out nicely in the end.

Hero Arts Starburst Background, Technique Tuesday Bring On The Sun, Mr. Huey’s Shine, Distress Inks

I used this Hero Arts/Studio Calico background image as my focal point.   I directly painted on the stamp with Distress Inks which was then spritzed with water.   I brushed more color on the stamped image if I thought the rays needed a little more intensity.  To add a little more pizzazz, I  sprayed tons of Mr. Huey’s “Shine” on the image.  The “sun” is a combination of Spellbinders Dies as  well as my stash of circle punches.  And to give it just a bit more sparkle, glitter was added as well.  To finish off the card, I used this appropriate Ali Edwards sentiment.

Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

