Christmas Tag

Hello!

Around this time I start working on all the Christmas projects I hope to get done before the holiday comes upon us.  I like to get the Christmas cards and calendar I give out to our families (ideally) done by the 1st week of December.  Let’s see if that happens!

In any case, I thought I’d start creating some tags I’d like to include on the gifts that will be going out to my extended family.  Here is one that I completed last week.  I love Penny Black’s hedgie and I love making little scenes for him on a card or a tag.

Supplies: CS: Neenah Solar White Cardstock   Clear Stamps: Penny Black winter wonderland; the wonder   Pencils: Prismacolor Pencils   Ink: Archival Ink (Jet Black), Memento Ink (Tuxedo Black), Ranger Distress Inks    Tools: We R Memory Keepers Angle Photo Cut Chomper    Other: Mister Huey’s Opaque White Color Mists, Ribbon (Michaels)

The stamp is from PB’s winter wonderland clear set.  There are so many cute images in this set.   I colored the background with several shades of blue Distress Ink.  You can’t see it in this picture, but Mister’s Huey’s Opaque White mist was lightly sprayed on the background for a snowy effect.  I hand cut the little slopes and added clear glitter on the edges for definition.   This little hedgie was colored with pencils which I fussy-cut and added to the tag with dimensional adhesive.

More Christmas goodness to come!

Enjoy….

2 thoughts on “Christmas Tag

Leave a Reply

