Peace . Love . Joy

Hi there and Happy Friday.

Another Christmas card to share.

Stamps: Christmas Pride (Penny Black); Bells & Boughs (PTI) Papers: Neenah Solar White; Basic Manila (Basic Grey), Hobby Lobby Inks: Distress Inks (Ranger)  Other:  Perfect Pearls Mist (Ranger), Gem (Michaels)

I thought I’d try a square card. I love the compactness of a square card and how well the focal point stands out.  I LOVE this poinsettia from Penny Black – so gorgeous and simple. I decided to stamp it on a traditional Christmas design I found at Hobby Lobby.  I added distress ink and add Perfect Pearls mist to add sparkle.  The panel is from an old Basic Grey release which I love.  A simple sentiment from PTI to finish it off.

Enjoy the weekend…

3 thoughts on “Peace . Love . Joy

  1. This is one PB stamp I still don’t have but love every time I see it & this is no exception! Terrific card with cutting the off the edge pieces of the flower–gotta do that! Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

