Smiles

Hello!

Hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving.  We celebrate the holiday at my house and I do most of the preparations.  Since moving here to Texas, we have been frying our turkeys    for our celebration.  I don’t think I can ever go back to a baked turkey.  So delicious.

Just wanted to share a card with you all that is being showcased in today’s post at the Penny Black blog.

SUPPLIES Stamps: Soft Wings, Petal Party, All is Bright (all Penny Black), Patterned Paper: Butterfly Garden (Pink Paislee), Inks: Basic Gray (StampinUp), Silver (Colorbox), Old Paper, Bundled Sage (Distress Inks) Other: Zing Charcoal Embossing Powder (American Crafts), 7/8″ Square Punch (EK Success), Pearls (Michaels), Scoring Board (Martha Stewart), Glitter Pen (Tsukineko)

I created the main card panel by cutting 16 7/8″ squares from this (now retired) paper pack from Pink Paislee.  I adhered them together to form a square.  This beautiful butterfly was embossed with grey powder.  The sentiment was double stamped to create a shadow effect.  I wanted to also have the look of the butterfly in flight and I added this flourish for the effect.  I used a silver ink to stamp the flourish.  I didn’t think it sparkled enough and decided to draw over it with a glitter pen.   I scored five lines on the green panel.  The edges on both panels and the card based were lightly inked with Distress Ink.  Pearls were added for a finishing touch.

For more information and inspiration, please go and visit the the Penny Black blog.

Challenges entered:  Play Date Cafe PDCC158 and CAS(E) this Sketch Challenge #6 

Ok!  I’m off to do a little kickboxing to start the day..

Thanks for looking.  Hope you all have a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “Smiles

Leave a Reply

