…to the world

Hello Again!

It feels like (well, to me) that I haven’t been making any Christmas cards lately.  I thought that I’d have all this time during my kids’ Thanksgiving break to work on a few cards (that is, more than one).  That really didn’t happen.  So, I happily sat at my work table on Friday to start making a few.

SUPPLIES Stamps: (all Penny Black) A Cool Christmas; Joy to the World; Let it Snow Inks: (all Ranger Ink) Distress Inks; Archival Ink (Jet Black) Other: Poly Sparkle Embossing Powder (Ranger); Swan Flock Powder (Martha Stewart); Gems (Michaels); Glossy Accents (Ranger); Rock Candy Stickles (Ranger); Prismacolor Pencils

The panel was clear embossed with several snowflakes. It was colored with various shades of blue Distress Inks and then splattered with water.  I also tore one end of the panel and added Stickles to the torn edges.

I love the eskimos from this very cute Penny Black set.  I colored this little guy with Prismacolor Pencils, added flock to the furry parts of the coat and glossy accents to his coat buttons and to the little bird.  I fussy cut the image and placed him on the blue panel with dimensional stickers.

Challenge entered:  CFC79: Winter Blues

Another card to follow!

Until then…

4 thoughts on “…to the world

  1. Pingback: Celebrate Today | Cardography

Leave a Reply

