Magic of the Season

Good Morning!

Today I have another Christmas card to share.  I thought I’d play along with this week’s CASE Study Challenge #118.

Here is the challenge contributed by this month’s muse, Angeline Yong:

 

 

 

 

 

And here is my interpretation:

SUPPLIES Stamps: (All Penny Black) Banner of Joy; Christmas Cheer; Poinsettia Script  Inks: Soft Sand Shadow Ink (Hero Arts); Jet Black Archival Ink (Ranger)  Other: Glossy Accents (Ranger); Liquid Pearls in Rose (Ranger); Prisma Color Pencils; Red Crochet Thread (Hobby Lobby), Standard Circles Nestablilities (Spellbinders)

I really love the collage of leaves and berries on Angeline’s card.  I decided to use that aspect of the card and place the collage of leaves on a die cut wreath made with a small and large nesting die circle. I highlighted the holly berries with glossy accents and added smaller berries with Liquid Pearls.  I made a “ribbon” from red crochet thread to top the wreath off.  Finally, I stamped this beautiful background stamp to the kraft panel and added the sentiment.

Thanks and enjoy the day!

 

 

 

 

 

.

 

10 thoughts on “Magic of the Season

  1. Ca-YUTE!! That sweet paper wreath is utterly perfect and the subtle stamping on the background panel is delicious! Thanks so much for playing with us at CAS(E) This Sketch – we’re so glad you did!

  2. What a beautiful card, Therese! I’m so glad you linked your blog up to the Moxie Fab World Blogroll. It will be great to stop by and say “hello” from time to time!

    • Thank you SO much! I’m glad that the cards arrived. I was a little worried because I at first thought it needed to be postmarked 11/30. So I had to complete the inside of each card the night before I mailed them. Yes, I would love to meet up sometime – perhaps after the holidays…

Leave a Reply

