Peace on Earth

Hello!

I have another Christmas card to share.  I decided to play with this gorgeous Christmas tree stamp.   I just love the small dark spots on the image which you (well, at least myself) can either interpret as small baubles or lights.

SUPPLIES  Stamps: (All Penny Black) A Splash of Winter; Silent Night; Christmas Story  Inks:  Distress Inks (Ranger) Not Quite Navy (Stampin Up) ; Soft Sand (Hero Arts) Other:  Holographic Embossing Powder (Ranger); Zing Opaque White Embossing Powder (American Crafts); Versamark (Tsukineko)

SUPPLIES Stamps: (All Penny Black) A Splash of Winter; Silent Night; Christmas Story  Inks: Various Blue Distress Inks (Ranger) Not Quite Navy (Stampin Up) ; Soft Sand (Hero Arts) Other: Holographic Embossing Powder (Ranger); Zing Opaque White Embossing Powder (American Crafts); Versamark (Tsukineko)

I thought I’d stamp the image a few times on the card panel I colored with various blue Distress Inks (Salty Ocean, Stormy Sky, Faded Jeans, Chipped Sapphire) and highlight one embossed with Holographic Embossing Powder.  I thought the sentiment from this clear set was quite appropriate for the scene.  To finish it off, I stamped the kraft card base  with this holiday background stamp.

I entered this card in the following challenges:

Play Date Cafe PDCC160

 

CAS(E) this Sketch! Challenge #8

 

Thanks for looking and enjoy the day!

8 thoughts on “Peace on Earth

Leave a Reply

