Love You & Enjoy

For the past few days the Penny Black DT has been showcasing on the blog Valentine’s Day cards and another card of any theme using one of the new stamps from the latest release.   What a great way to show the versatility of the stamps and get some inspiration!

Here are my cards:

Both cards are using the background stamp Bed of Roses.  This is such a lovely stamp and there are so many ways to use it.

My first is a Valentine’s Card used as backdrop to showcase this cute little cat image carrying a cart-full of hearts.

SUPPLIES Stamps (All Penny Black) Bed of Roses; Lots of Love; Gratitude Inks: Tattered Rose Distress Ink (Ranger); Black (Hero Arts) Other: Prismacolor Pencils; Glossy Accents (Ranger); Gems (Michaels): Corner Chomper (WeRMemory Keepers)

SUPPLIES Stamps: (All Penny Black) Bed of Roses; Lots of Love; Gratitude Inks: Tattered Rose Distress Ink (Ranger); Black (Hero Arts) Other: Prismacolor Pencils; Glossy Accents (Ranger); Gems (Michaels): Corner Chomper (WeRMemory Keepers)

Just to add interest and dimension I added glossy accents to the hearst and a few gems to balance off the card.  The sentiment is from this clear set.

My second card is a any occasion card.  I thought I’d make a shaped card this time from one of the few neglected Spellbinders dies that I keep in my stash.  I used both the stamp as a background and cut some of the flowers and leaves from the background as the main focal point.

SUPPLIES Stamps: (All Penny Black) Bed of Roses; Sweet Wishes  Dies:  Classic Scalloped Circles (Spellbinders); Folded Banner (SimonSaysStamp)  Inks:  Memento London Fog (Tsukineko); Weathered Wood Distress Ink (Ranger); Black (Hero Arts) Other:  Prismacolor Pencils; Pearls (Michaels)

SUPPLIES Stamps: (All Penny Black) Bed of Roses; Sweet Wishes Dies: Classic Scalloped Circles (Spellbinders); Folded Banner (SimonSaysStamp) Inks: Memento London Fog (Tsukineko); Weathered Wood Distress Ink (Ranger); Black (Hero Arts) Other: Prismacolor Pencils; Pearls (Michaels)

I left the die on my card base after I ran it through my machine.  I directly stamped the image and then added Distress Ink along the edge of the die.   I decided to use a banner die to include the sentiment from this set.  And to finish the card off I also added a few colored pearls for  dimension.

Thanks for visiting. For more inspiration, please visit the Penny Black blog to view more beauties!

Take care!

One thought on “Love You & Enjoy

Leave a Reply

