CAS Anniversary

I thought I’d share an anniversary card I made for my parents.  This year they will be celebrating 45 years of marriage.

SUPPLIES  Stamps: (All Penny Black) mum the word; salutations Inks: VersaFine Onyx Black (Tsukineko) Other:  Inktense Pencils (Derwent); Distress Markers (Ranger), Watercolor Crayons (StampinUp); Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Gems (Michaels)

SUPPLIES Stamps: (All Penny Black) mums the word; salutations Inks: VersaFine Onyx Black (Tsukineko) Other: Inktense Pencils (Derwent); Distress Markers (Ranger); Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Perfect Pearls Mist (Ranger) Gems (Michaels)

I decided to keep it simple and just have this lovely flower just stand out.  On the card panel, I stamped and embossed the image with VersaFine Onyx Black ink and clear embossing powder.  I colored the stems and smaller flower with Distress Markers.

I stamped the large flower on watercolor paper.  This was also stamped and embossed the same way.  On my wishlist for this past Christmas, I asked for a set of Derwent Inktense Pencils that Jennifer McGuire had highly recommended. So, I decided to try them out on this image  I really like the look but I think I need a little more practice with the coloring. I heavily sprayed Perfect Pearls for shine.  Once dry, I fussy cut the image and adhered it to the card panel with dimensional stickers.

Thanks for looking!

Oh, and remember to check out Penny Black’s Facebook page.  They’re revealing a few sneak peeks from the new catalog.  I can only say LOVE!

 

 

3 thoughts on “CAS Anniversary

Leave a Reply

