Enjoy!

HI there!

Have you checked out the new Penny Black catalog?  Take a look here! There are so many wonderful images in this new release that I am so excited about.  So much so, that I have numerous favorites that I can’t wait to color.

Scooter Mimi would be one of my faves.  I really love her little striped dress and trailing scarf as she rides along on her scooter.

I immediately thought of this picture by Elliott Erwin which inspired me to have her ride along a grove of trees:

Here is my version:

2012_Dec_30_untitled_34

SUPPLIES Stamps: (All Penny Black) Scooter Mimi; Spotted Winter: Sweet Wishes Inks and Coloring: Prismacolor Pencils; Distress Inks (Ranger) ; Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts) Other: Glossy Accents (Ranger)

I chose this tree image to be Mimi’s background as she scooted along.  I stamped each tree as second generation images to make them look as they were off in the distance.  Her “road” is cut from kraft paper with distressed edges to make it more defined.  Finally, I colored Mimi with Prismacolor pencils, fussy cut the image and placed her on the card with dimensional foam.

For more highlights of the new release and inspiration from our Design Team, please visit the Penny Black blog.

 

Leave a Reply

