Valentine Treats

Hi!

Here’s a very quick and easy way to create tags for your child’s Valentine treats.  I always like to personalize my children’s treats for their friends and classmates.  I used the adorable Lots of Love (4298J) image and finished it with a sentiment from the Charms (30-173) clear set

SUPPLIES Stamps (All Penny Black)  Lots of Love; Charms Other:  Copic Markers; Black Ink (Hero Arts); Twine (WeRMemory Keepers); Tiny Attacher (Ranger)

SUPPLIES Stamps (All Penny Black) Lots of Love; Charms Other: Copic Markers; Black Ink (Hero Arts); Angle Photo Corner Chomper (We R Memory Keepers);  Twine (We R Memory Keepers); Tiny Attacher (Ranger); Hole Puncher (Fiskars)

I cut twenty (3.5 x 2″) pieces of white card stock.  I used my Angle/Photo Corner Chomper to create the tag.  The image was stamped slightly offset on the opposite of where I planned to punch my hole.  I colored 3 hearts on the wagon with Copics that matched the twine I planned to use.  The xoxo from the Charms set was added above the image where my son will sign his name.   Once the tag was completed, I stapled the tag to the end of the treat (KitKat) packaging.  I punched a small hole and added the twine.  Voila!  The project was done in no time!

I also wanted to share a card I made for my daughter celebrating her birthday last week.  I really loved the outcome and just wanted to share.

2013_Feb_06_untitled_4

The background of trees were second generation stamped using Distress Inks heavily sprayed with water. I did this on a similar card here.   The image was fussy cut and colored with Prismacolor Pencils.

Be sure to visit the Penny Black blog during the Take Flight Twenty event!  We are on Day 9!

5 thoughts on “Valentine Treats

Leave a Reply

