Hello

Hope you are enjoying the long weekend.

I don’t know about you, but I HOARD lots of patterned paper and alpha stickers.  So much so, that I never use them!  I just love the patterns and designs that I just HAVE to get them.  So here’s a card where I have used (just) a few of the stickers and paper in my collection.

2013_Feb_16_untitled_17

SUPPLIES: Stamps: Sweet Dahlia (Penny Black) Papers: Neenah White Cardstock; Basic Manila 6×6 (Basic Grey); Watercolor Paper (Strathmore) Other: Versamark (Tsukinko): Zing White Embossing Powder (American Crafts); Watercolor Pencils (Derwent); Wild Honey Distress Reinker (Ranger); Mini Mister (Ranger); Mini Alpha Stickers (Making Memories); Dimensional Foam (3M)

I decided to use this gorgeous Penny Black stamp.  I heat embossed the flower with white powder and colored the stamp with watercolor pencils.  The image was fussy cut and then  heavily spritzed with Perfect Pearls mist.  I’ve been LOVING the splatter effect that I’ve seen on other cards so I wanted to try it myself.  I added a few drops of Wild Honey Distress Ink from my reinker bottle with water in a Mini Mister and lightly spritzed one side of the patterned paper.  Once that was dry, I adhered the patterned paper to the card base and added the stamped image with dimensional foam.  I used alpha stickers to create the sentiment.

Challenges Entered:

CASE Study Challenge #128  

 

 

 

 

 

CAS(E) this Sketch Challenge #15

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Hello

  1. Gorgeous – love the white embossing and the blue shading! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CAS(E) This Sketch this week!

Leave a Reply

