Make a Wish

Hi there!

Here is a card that I had made a while back but never got around to sharing it.

I used Penny Black’s Sweet and Cute (30-153) and a sentiment from Sweet Wishes (30-104) to create this.

SUPPLIES Stamps:  (All Penny Black) Sweet and Cute; Sweet Wishes Other; Prismacolor Pencils; Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts); Colored Card Stock (Bazzill); Solar White CS (Neenah); Gem (Michaels)

SUPPLIES Stamps: (All Penny Black) Sweet and Cute; Sweet Wishes Other: Prismacolor Pencils; Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts); Colored Card Stock (Bazzill); Solar White CS (Neenah); Gem (Michaels); Corner Rounder (WeRMemory Keepers)

I cut several triangular strips from 2 shades of  blue colored cardstock.  I pieced them together on a cardstock panel and arranged them as if they were “radiating”. I stamped the image of the mouse on the moon and stars 2 times and colored them with Prismacolor Pencils.  I then fussy cut the moon from one set of the image and adhered it on my card panel.  I did the same with the large star the mouse is holding as well as 3 smaller stars.  I then fussy cut the mouse and placed him directly on the moon with dimensional stickers. Finally, I created a small banner with the sentiment and added a gem.

Enjoy your week!

 

 

Leave a Reply

