Happy Birthday

Hello again!

I need to make quite a few birthday cards for this month and May.  Here is a card I created that was posted yesterday at the Penny Black blog.

20130402-DSC_1244-2

I’ve been itching to color Penny Black’s Spring Beauty (40-104) for a while but couldn’t figure out how I wanted to present it.  I stamped it slightly off the paper and colored this gorgeous image with Prismacolor Pencils.  The sentiment is from the Take Flight release clear set, Friendship (30-160).  I also added papers from the Madison Patterned Paper collection and also added a gem for some bling.

I’ll making quite a few more birthday cards and will share them with you all in the next few days.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Happy Birthday

  1. Pingback: “For Family” Masculine Card Inspiration, Day 4 | The Penny Black Blog

Leave a Reply

