Birthday Card

I have another birthday card to post.   I made this one for my Mom (whom I share the same birthday!).

I wanted to use a few stamps that I have been dying to ink.  I thought I’d also play along this week’s Moxie Fab Tuesday Trigger:  Magical Magnolias.  I love the color combo – especially the hint of yellow – and thought I’d use that as the inspiration for my card.  And, I thought I’d also play along with the CAS-ual Friday Challenge:  Chevrons & Flowers and the Simon Says Stamp Challenge:  April Showers and/or Spring Flowers.

untitled-1901

SUPPLIES Stamps: Mini Blooms (PTI); Modern Borders (Mama Elephant); Sweet Wishes (Penny Black) Dies: Mini Blooms (PTI); Apothecary Labels (SSS) Inks: Certainly Celery, So Saffron, Pixie Pink, Pretty in Pink (SU); Wet Cement (Hero Arts): Weathered Wood, Bundled Sage (Tim Holtz/Ranger)

Magical Magnolias

CFC97

SSS April Showers and/or Spring Flowers

Thanks for looking!

 

9 thoughts on “Birthday Card

  1. Wonderful flowers and wonderful colors. Love the greeting in the circle medallion. Thanks for joining us and playing along with the April Showers/Spring Flowers challenge over at the Simon Says Stamp Challenge Blog this week!

  2. Hey Therese! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

