Special Day

Hello!

As I mentioned in my previous posts, I’ve got a lot of birthday cards to make.  Here is one that I’d like to share.  I love this card by Therese Calvird.  This card was the inspiration for the 12th Challenge in the Muse Challenge Blog.  I missed the deadline but I still just wanted to make a card base on this inspiration.

SUPPLIES Stamps: (All Penny Black) Star-Inspired; Gratitude Papers:  Neenah Solar White CS; Watercolor Paper (Strathmore); Patterned (Prima) Inks: Onyx Black Versafine (Tsukineko); Distress Inks (Ranger); Watercolor Pencils (Inktense)

SUPPLIES Stamps: (All Penny Black) Star-Inspired; Gratitude Papers: Neenah Solar White CS; Watercolor Paper (Strathmore); Patterned (Prima) Inks: Onyx Black Versafine (Tsukineko); Distress Inks (Ranger); Watercolor Pencils (Inktense) Other:  Stencil (Martha Stewart)

The leaves on the card panel were created with a stencil colored with Distress Inks.  I stamped  and embossed Star-Inspired (4156K) on watercolor paper and colored the image with watercolor pencils.  I fussy-cut the image and adhered the flower on the card panel with dimensional foam.  For added interest to the card, I cut a strip of pattered paper which was placed to the side of my main card panel.  The sentiment is from the clear set, Gratitude (30-105)

Challenge entered:  SSS April Showers and/or Spring Flowers

ETA:  I was perusing the Moxie Fab World today and realized that Kath is running the Wonder of Water Color Challenge.  So, I’m going to enter this card as well!

And if you haven’t visited the Penny Black blog late, please do.

guest designer banner

Penny Black will be featuring Iwona Palamountain (Chupa) as their guest designer for the week.  If you haven’t checked out her cards, please visit her blog here. I’m a great admirer and am so blown away with her versatility!  So come and visit the Penny Black blog this week for inspiration!

Thank you.

4 thoughts on “Special Day

  1. Your card is stunning and I can’t believe those leaves are stenciled, I’ve never really tried this technique but now maybe it’s time. Thanks so much for the shout out and for your inspiration, I am totally pinning this!

  2. Hey Therese! Thanks for linking this up to the Wonder of Watercolor Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

