Celebrate

Hi!

I have another birthday card to share.  It’s my husband’s birthday today and I decided to make him a cute card.  I’ve had this idea on my mind for a while so I decided to finally put it on paper.

SUPPLIES Stamps:  (All Penny Black) Victorian Homes; Party Time; Sweet & Cute Inks: Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts), Prismacolor Pencils, Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Tim Holtz/Ranger) Other: Glossy Accents (Ranger)

SUPPLIES Stamps: (All Penny Black) Victorian Homes; Party Time; Sweet & Cute Inks: Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts), Prismacolor Pencils, Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Tim Holtz/Ranger) Other: Glossy Accents (Ranger)

It’s a pretty simple card.  On the card panel, I partially stamped Victorian Homes (40-091) on the card panel and left it as is – no color.  I colored this cute litte hedgie from Party Time (30-049) with Prismacolor Pencils and fussy cut the image.  I wanted to have him floating about hanging onto that little red balloon (covered with glossy accents).  So, I added dimensional stickers to give that effect.  Finally, I lightly colored the sky with Distress Inks and added the sentiment from the clear set, Sweet & Cute (30-153).

And it just so happens, the new Simon Says Challenge Blog is Travel and/or Cityscapes.  And I think this card fits the bill!

Remember to visit the Penny Black blog and see all of guest designer, Iwona Palamountain’s (Chupa), creations!

guest designer banner

Take care!

 

3 thoughts on “Celebrate

Leave a Reply

