Thanks

I have to add a few thank you cards to add to my stash.  Here is a simple card that took me longer than I wanted to complete.  I am entering it in several challenges so I wanted to make sure that it met all the criteria.

SUPPLIES  Stamps: Flower Poetry (Penny Black) Mini Blooms (PTI) Inks: Watercolor Pencils (Derwent), Onyx Black Versafine (Tsukineko), Soft Pool Shadow Ink (Hero Arts)

SUPPLIES Stamps: Flower Poetry (Penny Black) Mini Blooms (PTI) Inks: Watercolor Pencils (Derwent), Onyx Black Versafine (Tsukineko), Soft Pool Shadow Ink (Hero Arts) Other:  Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Scoring Board (Martha Stewart)

I stamped and embossed Flower Poetry (4311K) twice and fussy cut just the flowers.  The flowers were colored with watercolor pencils.  I scored lines around the perimeter of the small card panel for some depth.  Finally I added the “thanks” sentiment from PTI’s Mini Blooms (love that font!).

Challenges Entered: Retrosketches #59

Muse Challenge # 13 

Moxie Fab World: The Wonder of Watercolor Challenge

Moxie Fab World: Tuesday Trigger: Wake-Up Call – I love the color combination in this week’s challenge and used it for my card.

Have a great weekend!

6 thoughts on “Thanks

  1. The delicate shading of your flowers is beautiful – love the little peeks of yellow on the blue flowers! Thanks for playing along with this week’s Muse!

  2. Hey Therese! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

  3. Hey Therese! Thanks also for linking this up to the Wonder of Watercolor Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun there as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

