Birthday Fishes

Hi!

My nephew is turning 8 on Sunday.  And I thought a bright cute boy card would be a nice addition to his present.

untitled-4322-2

On a acrylic block, I added different shades of blue Distress Ink.  I then heavily misted the block with water.  I stamped the block on a lightly misted watercolor cardstock panel.  I repeated this several times until the panel was covered with blue ink.  After the panel was  dry, I punched several waves with a border punch.  I then layered each wave on a small card panel just gluing the bottom part of the punched border.  I then stamped several fish and colored them with Copic markers.  I also added googly eyes just for fun.  They were then fussy cut and placed in between the layers of waves.  Finally I added an appropriate sentiment.

Challenges entered:

CAS(E) this Sketch #24

Moxie Fab World The Wonder of Watercolor Challenge

CFC99 Birthday Bash

Make sure you visit the Penny Black Blog every day this week to view sneak peeks of  stamps from the latest mini release!

April Release Graphic

Hope you all have a great week!

9 thoughts on “Birthday Fishes

  1. This makes me smile – your ocean is beautiful and your fish are fun! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CAS(E) This Sketch this week!

  2. Ahh this is so so cute! The googly eyes and the layering of the waves are perfect! Thanks for joining us at CAS-ual Fridays Challenge!

  3. Oh my goodness. I love your card! It’s so cute and all of the elements work brilliantly together. It really caught my eye in the gallery. Thanks for joining us for the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge!

  4. Hey Therese! Thanks for linking this up to the Wonder of Watercolor Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

