Anniversary Card

Hello!

It’s a gorgeous day here.  I spent the morning at a baseball game and the early afternoon gardening.

My husband and I are celebrating our anniversary this Monday.  Here is a card that I made for him:

SUPPLIES  Stamps:  (All Penny Black) Fleur de Lys (40-204); Love Chapter (30-163); Every Happiness (40-198)  Inks: Various Distress Inks (Tim Holtz/Ranger); Soft Granite Shadow Ink (Hero Arts); Wet Cement Mid-Tone Shadow Ink (Hero Arts); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts) Other:  Clear Embossing Powder (Zing/American Crafts); Versamark Ink (Tsukineko); Distressing Tool (StampinUp)

SUPPLIES Stamps: (All Penny Black) Fleur de Lys (40-204); Love Chapter (30-163); Every Happiness (40-198) Inks: Various Distress Inks (Tim Holtz/Ranger); Soft Granite Shadow Ink (Hero Arts); Wet Cement Mid-Tone Shadow Ink (Hero Arts); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts) Other: Clear Embossing Powder (Zing/American Crafts); Versamark Ink (Tsukineko); Distressing Tool (StampinUp)

I thought I’d use a technique that I originally learned from Jennifer McGuire – emboss resist for this card.  I first stamped an image from the clear set, Love Chapter (30-163) several times with gray ink on white cardstock.  I then chose 2 of the more “masculine” of the stamps from the cling set, Every Happiness (40-198) and stamped and clear embossed over this image.  I colored the exposed leaves with various green Distress Ink.  Once that was dry, I cut the images out leaving a little space between the image and edge.  The edges were distressed and swiped several times with Walnut Stain Distress Ink.  They were mounted with dimensional foam over the sentiment strip (which I created and printed) and a panel stamped with the background stamp, Fleur de Lys (40-204).

I hope you’ve been keeping up with what’s going on at the Penny Black blog.  Love the new stamps from the mini catalog Life’s Messages!  My favorites?  Silhouettes (40-239); Tune Up (40-225); Life’s Messages (40-237).  Tune in next week for more inspiration!

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Anniversary Card

  1. Happy anniversary, beautiful card, love the embossed resist, putting a little grung, the script and your lovely leaves. thanks for sharing and have a FABULOUS DAY…

Leave a Reply

