Father’s Day Card

Hi there!

I hope you’ve been enjoying all the inspiration  from the design team on the Penny Black blog!

Today the blog is sharing this card that I created for Father’s Day (from the kids!).

SUPPLIES Stamps (All Penny Black) Tune Up (40-225); Word Express (30-106) Inks: Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts) Prismacolor Pencils; Copic Markers; Glitter Pen (Sakura); White Gel Pen (Uniball Signo); Unicorn Pigment Ink (Hero Arts) Other: Linen & Canvas Impression Plate (PTI)

SUPPLIES Stamps: (All Penny Black) Tune Up (40-225); Word Express (30-106) Inks: Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts) Prismacolor Pencils; Copic Markers; Glitter Pen (Sakura); White Gel Pen (Uniball Signo); Unicorn Pigment Ink (Hero Arts) Other: Linen & Canvas Impression Plate (PTI)

My husband is pretty handy and I thought this image from Penny Black’s April’s mini-release suited him quite well.  I kept the card fairly simple.  The image was colored with Prismacolor Pencils and Copics.  To add a little shine and texture I colored the car grill, the rims of the license plate and lights with a glitter pen.  I also wanted the “holes” of the grill and the letters on the license plate to stand out.  To do this I just colored them with a white gel pen (a trick I learned from Jennifer McGuire).  The sentiment from this clear set was stamped with white pigment ink on a strip of black cardstock.  Both sentiment strip and image card panel were placed with dimensional foam on a larger card panel that I ran through with an impression plate.  I added a thinner green strip of cardstock to “hold” the sentiment strip and image panel together.  

Check out the Penny Black blog all week for more inspiration!

5 thoughts on “Father’s Day Card

  1. Oh Theresa I love handy men:):), and such a perfect card for him, its such a cute image and you have colored it wonderfully thanks for sharing and have a wonderful day…

  2. Pingback: Father’s Day Card | Cardography

Leave a Reply

