Inspiration – Mixed Media Journal Page

Hello!

All this week Penny Black is helping to promote Faber Castell Design Memory Craft the latest new product Mixed Media Journal. The DT has been sharing their creations using various techniques and products. Today, I share my version using one of these these pages.

untitled-3971

SUPPLIES Stamps: Allover Pattern (Penny Black 40-109) Dies: (All Penny Black) Flutter (51-006); Dots (51-009) Coloring: Various Gelatos (Faber-Castell) Art Journaling Supplies: Mixed Media Journal (Faber-Castell); Studio Multi Medium Matter (Ranger); Wendy Vecchi Embossing White Paste (Studio 490) Other: Kraft Sheet (Ranger); Patterned Paper (Prima); Washi Tape (Michaels); Alpha Stickers (Authentique)

I will first say that the journal pages are great to work with. They are very sturdy and can take any type of technique you want to use for your art journal or mixed media piece. I used several techniques to create my first-ever page! As this was my first try at this, I perused Pinterest and several of my fellow artists to get inspiration – notably Shari Carroll, Lisa Spangler, and of course, Alexandra Sirugue-Macleod. I thought I’d add the word “Inspiration” to reflect this.

For details on how I created this page, please visit the Penny Black blog here.

For more project ideas, please visit the Penny Black blog as well as the Faber-Castell Design Memory Craft blog.

Thanks for visiting!

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Inspiration – Mixed Media Journal Page

Leave a Reply

