Merci

Hello!

Thought I’d try to get back in the swing of cardmaking by entering a few challenges here and there.  Here is a card I want to give to my mom.  We spent a few weeks over the summer visiting family.  I wanted to especially thank my mom for making our last days with them so enjoyable.  

untitled-4186

SUPPLIES: Stamps: (All Penny Black) Glory of Modesty (40-206); Salutations (30-014) Dies: Tilted Banners (SSS)

 

I thought I’d keep it simple.  I clear embossed the Penny Black background stamp Glory of Modesty.  I then colored the flowers with Prismacolor pencils and the stems and flower base with Inktense water color pencils.  To finish the card off, I chose a simple thank you from the retired clear set Salutations and added a few pink gems.

Challenge Entered:  CFC113 SHE’s KRAFTY and she’s just my type

cfc113

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

