Let It Snow

I’ve been playing with the new Penny Black Christmas stamps.  I can’t help but love all the new critter stamps and, of course, I had to make a card.

untitled-4991

Another view:

SUPPLIES Stamps (all Penny Black) Spirit of Christmas (4362K); Tannenbaum (40-262); Joy to the World (30-143); Dies:  In the Meadow (PTI) Inks Black Dye Ink (HeroArts); Prismacolor Pencils; VariousGreen Ink (StampinUp); Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger); Copic Markers Other; Rock Candy Stickles (Ranger); ClearGlitter (Martha Stewart)

SUPPLIES Stamps (all Penny Black) Spirit of Christmas (4362K); Tannenbaum (40-262); Joy to the World (30-143); Dies: In the Meadow (PTI) Inks Black Dye Ink (HeroArts); Prismacolor Pencils; Various Green Ink (StampinUp); Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger); Copic Markers Other; Rock Candy Stickles (Ranger); ClearGlitter (Martha Stewart); Glossy Accents (Ranger)

I love making scenes for these critters.  I first stamped and colored Spirit of Christmas (4362K) with Prismacolor pencils.  I fussy cut the image (I do love to cut!) and set it aside.  In addition, I added Glossy Accents to the mittens and hat.   To create the background, I first inked a cardstock panel with Tumbled Glass Distress Ink.  I then stamped Tannenbaum (40-262) 3 different times at 3 different heights.  I colored the ornaments on the trees with Copic markers and then brushed on Rock Candy Distress Stickles on each of them.  I then die cut hills from white cardstock and added glitter to the top edges and to the furry parts of the mouse’s hat.  I adhered them to the card panel.  I then added my mouse image with dimensional stickers.  The panel was then adhered to the card base.   Finally a sentiment from Joy to the World (30-143) was added on the bottom right of the panel.

Hope you all are enjoying the weekend!

2 thoughts on “Let It Snow

Leave a Reply

