Peace on Earth

I really love this new cling stamp from Penny Black’s new Colorful Christmas collection.  I thought I’d ink it up and make a card.

Here’s what I cam up with…

 

untitled shoot-5383

 

and a full view:

untitled shoot-5390

SUPPLIES Stamps Peace on Earth/40-256 (Penny Black); Good Cheer (Technique Tuesday) Inks: Inktense Watercolor Pencils (DerWent); Black Dye Ink (HeroArts); Versamark (Tsukineko); Niji Pearlescent Watercolor Set (Yasutomo) Other: Sunrise Impression 2 Plate (PTI); Zing Gold Embossing Folder (AmericanCrafts)

On watercolor paper, I stamped and heat embossed the nativity scene with gold embossing powder.  I colored the image with watercolor pencils and then fussy cut each image on the stamp.  I ran a dark blue piece of cardstock  with PTI’s Sunrise Impression 2 plate.  I partially painted each of the rays with iridescent gold watercolor paint.  When that dried, I added the cardstock on a larger piece of brown cardstock. I then “reassembled” the image on the blue cardstock.  The complete panel was then added onto a kraft card base.  Finally I added a sentiment from Technique Tuesday’s Good Cheer.

I am entering this card to the Moxie Fab World’s The All That Glitters is Gold Challenge.

Until next time!

 

2 thoughts on “Peace on Earth

  1. Hey Therese! Thanks for linking this up to the All That Gitters is Gold challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

