Christmas Cutting: Day 6

Hello!

For two weeks the Penny Black DT is showcasing projects on the blog using the Christmas dies from its latest release.

I start the second week with this card:

SUPPLIES  Stamps (all Penny Black) Ornately (40-252); Hello Winter (30-141) Dies Holly Berries (51-019); Dancing Leaves (51-016); Standard Circles Small (Spellbinders); Die Label Ornately #4 (Sizzix) Inks:  Distress Inks (Ranger); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts); Mid Tone Red Royal (Hero Arts); Copic Marker Other Versamark (Tsukineko); Perfect Pearls Mist (Ranger); Red Embossing Tinsel (Ranger); Viva Decor Pearl Pen

SUPPLIES Stamps (all Penny Black) Ornately (40-252); Hello Winter (30-141) Dies Holly Berries (51-019); Dancing Leaves (51-016); Standard Circles Small (Spellbinders); Die Label Ornately #4 (Sizzix) Inks: Distress Inks (Ranger); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts); Mid Tone Red Royal (Hero Arts); Copic Marker Other Versamark (Tsukineko); Perfect Pearls Mist (Ranger); Red Embossing Tinsel (Ranger); Viva Decor Pearl Pen

I used Holly Berries (51-019) and Dancing Leaves (51-016) to create this rustic looking wreath.  I colored cardstock in 2 different shades of green using Distress Inks.  I ran the dies several times to have enough to create the leaves and branches of the wreath.  I then cut the dies apart using what I thought was appropriate for the wreath.  For the leaves and branches cut from Holly Berries, I added small pearls on the berries and colored each with a red Copic marker.  Once I finished the prepwork, I cut a paper ring in the same color I used to die cut Dancing Leaves.  I used the ring as my base for the wreath.  I used a gluestick to secure the first layer of leaves/branches.  Once that I was done, I added more leaves until I was satisfied.  Once completed, I added liquid glue to secure all the leaves and branches.  For a more festive look, I used the bow from Ornately (40-252).  I added red tinsel embossing powder and fussy cut the image.  To keep to the rustic theme, I thought I’d use corrugated paper as my panel.  The sentiment is from clear set, Hello Winter (30-141).

Hope you’ve been enjoying all the creations from DT.  The blog has a few more to showcase this week.  Go and check it out!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Cutting: Day 6

Leave a Reply

