Seasons Greetings

I’ve been loving this year’s Penny Black Christmas stamps.  I have a few more cards that I will share in the coming weeks.  In the meantime, I thought I’d share one using one of my favorite poinsettia stamps.

untitled shoot-8519-2

SUPPLIES  Stamps  (All Penny Black) Christmas Star (4104K); Christmas Wishes (30-196) Inks  Inktense Watercolor Pencils (DerWent); Distress Inks (Ranger); Charcoal Midtone Shadow Ink (Hero Arts); Versamark (Tsukineko); Zing White Embossing Powder (American Crafts) Other Four Seasons Stencils (Martha Stewart); Sequins

SUPPLIES Stamps (All Penny Black) Christmas Star (4104K); Christmas Wishes (30-196) Inks Inktense Watercolor Pencils (DerWent); Distress Inks (Ranger); Charcoal Midtone Shadow Ink (Hero Arts); Versamark (Tsukineko); Zing White Embossing Powder (American Crafts) Other Four Seasons Stencils (Martha Stewart); Sequins

Christmas Star (4104K) was one of the first wooden PB stamps I purchased.  I stamped and embossed this image with white embossing powder.  I colored both images using watercolor pencils.  They were fussy cut and set aside.  On the card base, I added winter looking leaves using a stencil.  They were colored with Distress Ink.  I then adhered the  the poinsettias together to make it look more fuller.  Silver sequins were added in the center as well as a few on the card base.  The sentiment is from the clear set Christmas Wishes (30-196)

I am entering this card into the Simon Say Stamp Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes.

Beginning this Friday, October 8th, Penny Black is offering a special promotional sale to its club members.  For details of the promotion, click here.  One of these stamps is Christmas Star.   If you’re not a member yet, now is a great time!  Members will receive a newsletter as well as card and scrapbooking ideas.  Join here!

2 thoughts on “Seasons Greetings

  1. What a beautiful card, Therese! I just love it!

    I wanted to stop by and thank you for the lovely comment you left on my final Moxie Fab World blog post. I had such an incredibly good time in the Moxie Fab World, and I’m *so glad* I got to know you there! Hugs and loves to you, my moxie fab friend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

