Peace. Love. Joy

Hi there!

Just a quick post.  I’ve been diligently trying to create a card or 2 every week.  Here is one I finished this afternoon.

untitled shoot-0242

untitled shoot-0247

SUPPLIES Stamps Peacock Feather (Penny Black 40-203); Holiday Sayings (Hero Arts) Die Pine Branch (Impression Obsession) Inks Adirondack Red Pepper Pigment Ink (Ranger); Distress Ink (Ranger); Brilliance Galaxy Gold (Tsukineko); Brilliance Graphite Black (Tsukineko) Other Vellum Paper; Twine; Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger)

I love Penny Black background stamps and thought I’d use one to create another holiday card.  I stamped Peacock Feather (40-203) with red pigment ink and then heat embossed with clear powder.  I then die cut twice Impression Obsession’s Pine Branch die.  I rubbed various green Distress Ink and then touched the edges with gold ink.  The sentiment was stamped and heat embossed on vellum paper.  I added a twine bow to finish it off.

Just so you know, all the holiday cards I have been making will be donated to the Caring Hearts Card Drive.  I’m a holiday photo card kind of gal and that is what I send to my family and friends.  So the cards that I have made in the past 2 years go to the elderly throughout the country.   If you’d like to send a card or two, details are found here.  The cards need to be received by November 28, 2013.

Hope you’ve had a chance to visit the Penny Black blog this week.  Elizabeth has been sharing great holidays ideas for gifts and packaging this week.

holiday-hints-banner

Until next time!

 

2 thoughts on “Peace. Love. Joy

Leave a Reply

