Banner Card

Hi there!

I’ve got a few Christmas cards that I plan to share in the coming weeks.

My first card I am sharing is my first ever banner card.

untitled shoot-0024

SUPPLIES:  Stamps (All Penny Black) Christmas Banner (40-253); City Lights (40-270) Dies Large Scalloped Octagons (Spellbinders); Linen & Canvas Impression Plate (PTI) Papers Madison (PB); Vellum Inks: Red Pepper Adirondack Pigment (Ranger); Lettuce Adirondack Pigment Ink (Ranger); Butter Mid Tone Shadow Ink (HA); Black Dye Ink (HA) Other Sequins, Jute; Silver Gems

SUPPLIES Stamps (All Penny Black) Christmas Banner (40-253); City Lights (40-270) Dies Large Scalloped Octagons (Spellbinders); Linen & Canvas Impression Plate (PTI) Papers Madison (PB); Vellum Inks Red Pepper Adirondack Pigment (Ranger); Lettuce Adirondack Pigment Ink (Ranger); Butter Mid Tone Shadow Ink (HA); Black Dye Ink (HA) Other Sequins, Jute; Silver Gems; Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger)

I really love Judy’s card here and wanted to do something similar with vellum and patterned paper.  I first ran an impression plate on my card panel.  I then die cut a window in the middle of the panel.  I used the light blue snowflake patterned papers from the Penny Black Madison collection behind the vellum.  I then stamped and clear embossed three of the small banner stamps from Christmas Banners (40-253)  with different colored ink.

Since this was my first time making a banner card, I had a hard time figuring out how to add the banners to my rope.  It took longer than necessary realizing I should just adhere the banners to the rope and figure out how to “hang” it on the card.

Once I figured that out, I added sequins to the top and added a small gem to the center of the center of each banner.  I finished the card off with a sentiment from City Lights (40-270).

Until next time!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

