Seasons Greeetings

Hello!

Hope you all are staying warm.  It’s been cold allover here in the States.

I have another Christmas card to share.

I love the effect of using nesting dies to create a layered effect such as here  and here. I’ve been wanting to try this technique for some time.  Here’s my version.

untitled shoot-1123

SUPPLIES Stamps Christmas Wishes (30-196); Yuletide Greetings (30-192) Dies Std. Circles Small (Spellbinders); Banner Die Trio (WPlus9); Linen & Canvas Impression Plate (PTI) Inks Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts); Prismacolor Pencils Other Glossy Accents (Ranger); Sequins

I die cut several circles from various shades of yellow.  I set that aside and stamped the candle image from Penny Black’s clear set Christmas Wishes (30-196) on a small piece of cardstock. I colored the image with Prismacolor pencils and carefully fussy cut the candle and holly.  I then ran the card panel with a impression plate to create texture and die cut the larger of the circles I planned to use on the card.  

I then assembled the card by layering all the yellow circles from from lightest to brightest under the card panel.  The panel was adhered to the card base with dimensional foam.  I then added the candle image and added Glossy Accents to the berries on the stamped imaged.  I added a sentiment from  Yuletide Greetings (30-192) to a bannel and finished the card off with sequins.

I love this “illuminated” card.

Hope you’ve been enjoying the weekend.

Challenge entered:  Retrosketches #93

And a few more things:

Hope you’ve been checking out the new Valentines release (stamps and dies!) from Penny Black.  You can check them out all here.

blog-banner

And…

Be a Penny Black club member!  I have a few projects to share exclusively for Penny Black club members in the next weeks.  Join the club here by December 15, 11:59 PST and you, as a member, will be able to view these projects as well as receive a newsletter and any future card and scrapbooking ideas.

announcement

4 thoughts on “Seasons Greeetings

Leave a Reply

