Oh Christmas Tree

Hi there.

Here is another Christmas card I am sharing….

untitled shoot-1516

SUPPLIES Stamps (All Penny Black) A Cool Christmas (30-128); Winter Wonders (30-087); Inks Copic Markers; Tuxedo Black Memento Ink (Tsukineko); Onyx Black Versafine Ink (Tsukineko) Dies A2Card Curved Edge (SSS) Other Patterned Paper (Michaels); Glossy Accents (Ranger) Wink of Stella (Zig); Glitter Pen (Sakura); Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger)

SUPPLIES Stamps (All Penny Black) A Cool Christmas (30-128); Winter Wonders (30-087); Inks Copic Markers; Tuxedo Black Memento Ink (Tsukineko); Onyx Black Versafine Ink (Tsukineko) Dies A2Card Curved Edge (SSS) Other Patterned Paper (Michaels); Glossy Accents (Ranger) Wink of Stella (Zig); Glitter Pen (Sakura); Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger)

I love the Christmas tree from this set.  Actually, I love all the images.  But I’ve been wanting to ink up this tree for some time.  

On this card, I inked up the tree and colored with Copics.  I then fussy cut the image and set it aside.  I really love the patterned paper as well.  It kinda reminds me of whirling snow on a windy day.  The paper was adhered to the card base.  I used the A2 Curved die to create the snow backs and then I distressed the edges.  Once I adhered the snow banks, I added the tree.  Wink of Stella was added to the star and Glossy Accents were added to the ornaments.  The sentiment from Winter Wonders (30-087) was stamped and heat embossed.

I am entering this in Case Study Challenge #170.  It’s been a while since I participated and I realized that the color scheme of this card matches the colors on the challenge.

I am also including the card in the Papercrafts December, 2013 Gallery Challenge

Have a great night!

2 thoughts on “Oh Christmas Tree

Leave a Reply

