Christmas Tags

***I do apologize of the first posting.  I had a few technical issues and accidentally entered this post before it was complete. ***

Hello!

I hope you all are winding down on your Christmas preparations.  All the wrapping is done and all I have to do is add ribbon and tags to the gifts.  For those that didn’t get a chance to view the tags I created for the Penny Black Club, I have a few more that I recently created. that I want to share.

They are very easy to create so I hope you are inspired!  I’ve got a whopping 6 to share!  For all 6 tages, MFT’s Die-namics Pierced Traditinoal Tag Stax.  I cut the larger tag from various holiday patterned paper and reinforced it with white cardstock cut to the same size tag.  The smaller tag is where I stamped the image.   Once completed, I punched a hole in the tags and added either red floss, gold twine, and green/white butcher twine.

So let’s look at the first 3.

untitled shoot-2918-2

For the first two, I stamped the images over the small tag.

The image from the first tag is from the clear set,  All is Bright (30-137).  I simply stamped on of the snowflakes in blue ink and voila, done!

Patterned Paper: Believe (Heidi Swapp)

untitled shoot-2929-2

The second image is, one of my favorite poinsettia images, Christmas Star ,(4104K).  Again, I just stamped the image right over the small tag with red ink and attached both tags with gold twine.

Patterned Paper: Walking in a Winter Wonderland (MAMBI)

untitled shoot-2926-2

The third tag is similar to a tag that I made for Penny Black club members.  I stamped the beautiful wreath image,  Christmas Circle (4343K) with green ink.  I then added Rouge Perfect Pearls around the wreath to mimic holly berries.

Patterned Paper: Walking in a Winter Wonderland (MAMBI)

untitled shoot-2931-2Let’s look at the second set of 3.

untitled shoot-2936-2

I used Merry from the die cut set Love and Joy (51-021).  I ran this die using the samepatterned paper from the larger tag.  I carefully laid it out on the smaller tag and adhered it with a glue pen.  As you can tell, there was a slight over hang of the word.  I trimmed the parts of the die-cut to make it flush with the tag.

Patterned Paper: Walking in a Winter Wonderland (MAMBI)

untitled shoot-2937-2

For this tag, I stamped Hanging Ornaments (3246H), a retired image using Memento Tuxedo Black ink.  I then colored the image with Copics.

Patterned Paper:  Holiday Glitzy Glitter (DCWV)

 

untitled shoot-2942-2

My third tag used a die from the Snowflake Trio (51-015) set using silver glitter paper. Again, I carefully adhered the die on the small tag with a glue pen.  Then I trimmed the die to make it flush with the tag.  To finish it off I added a red pearl in the center.

Patterned Paper:  Believe (Heidi Swapp)

untitled shoot-2946-2Very easy and assembled very quickly.  I hope you are inspired.

Enjoy the weekend!

 

One thought on “Christmas Tags

Leave a Reply

