Winter Wonderland

Last minute preparations before the festivities begin!

Here’s my last Christmas card I am sharing.  I was hoping that I could squeeze another card in addition to this but time is in rather short supply.

untitled shoot-2286

untitled shoot-2291

SUPPLIES: Stamps White Christmas (40-255) Dies Linen and Canvas Impression Plate (PTI) Inks Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko); Inktense Watercolor Pencils; Various Color Smooches (Clearsnap); PITT Artist Pen Black 199 (Faber Castell Other Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Red Floss

 

I love the cling set White Christmas (40-255).  I thought I’d ink up the 2nd image with the Christmas tree.  On Bristol paper, I stamped and embossed the image.  I then colored colored the image with watercolor pencils. The ornaments on the tree were colored with various colors of Smooches.  I stamped this image several times and paper pieced the trees and the moon to add dimension.  I then cut the image out and put it aside.

I ran a separate piece of cardstock with a impression plate.  I then stamped the image and embossed the image again on this cardstock and cut out the scene leaving the embossed outline.  I then added the colored image and taped it on the back of my impressed cardstock.  In this way, it looks “framed” and gives further image.  Lastly, I embossed the sentiment and added red floss.

Be sure to visit the Penny Black blog.  We’ve got Tasnim all this week sharing a few thank you cards.  Her work is gorgeous!

tasnim-guest-designer-banner

 

Hope you and your families have a very Merry Christmas.  Love and peace to all of you.

 

One thought on “Winter Wonderland

  1. Lovely Christmas card dear Therese!
    I trust that you are having a nice end of the year and I’m sending you a big Hug your way~

Leave a Reply

