Mimi & Mylo

Hello and Happy New Year!

It’s been a busy Christmas break and I’m slowly getting back to some cardmaking here and there.  It’s my turn to showcase a Valentine’s Day card during the 1st week of Penny Black’s Sending Hugs Challenge.

blog-banner

If you haven’t had a chance to visit the Penny Black blog, click here to check out all the details of this two week challenge.

So here’s my card to close out the first week!

untitled shoot-3307-3

SUPPLIES Stamps Jumbo Love (30-209) Dies Std. Circles Small (Spellbinders) Inks: Versafine Black Onyx (Tsukineko); Inktense Watercolor Pencils (Derwent); StampinUp Watercolor Crayons Other Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Grey Twine (the Twinery); Happy Day Patterned Paper (MME)

SUPPLIES Stamps Jumbo Love (30-209) Dies Std. Circles Small (Spellbinders) Inks Versafine Black Onyx (Tsukineko); Inktense Watercolor Pencils (Derwent); StampinUp Watercolor Crayons Other Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Grey Twine (the Twinery); Happy Day Patterned Paper (MME); Arcrylic Paper (Strathmore)

I really love the image of Mimi & Mylo from Jumbo Love (30-209).  My favorite aspect of the image – if I must go into detail – her hand on his chest and his arm around her.  It’s just too cute.  I stamped and embossed the image and colored with Intense Watercolor Pencils as well as StampinUp watercolor crayons I’ve had for awhile.  I fussy the image and set it aside.  I used Arcrylic paper (because I liked the texture) as my card panel.  A semicircle was die cut on the side of the paper.  I wrapped twine on the top and bottom portion of the circle and panel and then adhered a bow. I set that aside and added patterned paper to the card base. With dimensional foam, I adhered the panel on top of the patterned paper.  I then added the stamped image inside the circle.  To create balance to the card, I fussy cut a few more hearts and added them in and outside the circle.

We’ve got another week to go to enter the challenge.   Hope you stick around and join in the fun!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

