Sympathy

Hello.

It’s been a busy week.  I’m still trying to get things in order after the Christmas holidays.  I hope I’m not the only one just trying to get back on a normal schedule.

Here’s a card I’ve been meaning to share.  Unfortunately, I had to make a sympathy card during the break.

untitled shoot-2967-2 untitled shoot-2974-2

On a glossy paper card panel, I swiped various hues of blue alcohol ink.   Once dried, I stamped an image from the clear set Tweet Tweet (30-156) with black Stazon ink and then heat embossed.  I set that aside and created a frame panel using arcrylic paper.  I love the texture of this paper and it just gives a subtle interest to the card.  I centered and taped the glossy paper behind the frame.  I then used dimensional foam to adhere the frame to the card base.  The sentiment is from the clear set Wishes (30-103).

I’ve got a few more to share in the next few weeks.  Hope you have a chance to tune it!

 

.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

