Day of Delight

Hello again.

Here’s another card that I’ve wanted to share.

untitled shoot-3383 untitled shoot-3394

I think sometime during last summer, I stamped the image Sweet Ride (4299J).  I had colored the image with Prismacolor pencils, fussy cut and then set aside.  Other things got in the way and this cute little image stayed in my “to do” bowl for months.  I was determined to find a setting for this little hedgie.

As many cards that I made with the Penny Black cute characters, I like to make a scene.  I stamped the rowhouses from the cling set Uptown (40-191) on a card panel.  I actually stamped it twice making a partial mask so that it would fill the panel from side to side.  I colored the houses with watercolor pencils and crayons.

I then created another mask of the houses to could create the sky.  Tumbled Glass and Squeezed Lemonade Distress Ink were my color mediums.  I then brushed on brown watercolor paint at the foot of the homes and then watercolored green to complete the panel.  Once dried, I adhered the hedgie image onto the panel.

On sprap cardstock, I drew small hearts and added Viva Pearl pen for dimension and shine.  I colored the hearts with a red Copic marker.  Once dried, I cut them out and adhered them to the card panel.  The sentiment is from the clear set Eloquence (30-162).  Finally, I adhered the panel to the card base.

I am entering the card in Simon Says Stamp’s new end of the month challenge Work It Wednesday.  The challenge is to use something new in your project.  Well, these 2 stamps were from last year’s PB release but this is my first time to get them inky!

workitwedbanner

Hope you enjoy your day.

2 thoughts on “Day of Delight

Leave a Reply

