Lots of Hugs

It’s almost Valentine’s Day!

My dear friend had a special request for me.  Her daughter’s 1st grade teacher is asking for parents and friends to mail the students in the class Valentine’s day cards to the school.  I want to ensure that she gets quite a bit of fun mail and, of course, I created a card for her.

untitled shoot-4395

SUPPLIES  Stamps (all Penny Black) Jumbo Love (30-209); Sweet Wishes(30-104)  Inks:  Distress Inks - Tattered Rose; Worn Lipstick Spun Sugar (Ranger); Pale Tomato Midtone Ink (HA); Black Dye Ink (HA) Other; Glitter Pen (Sakura); Glossy Accents (Ranger)

SUPPLIES Stamps (all Penny Black) Jumbo Love (30-209); Heart Swatches (30-204) Inks: Distress Inks – Tattered Rose; Worn Lipstick Spun Sugar (Ranger); Pale Tomato Midtone Ink (HA); Black Dye Ink (HA) Other; Glitter Pen (Sakura); Glossy Accents (Ranger)

I first stamped the little elephant with the balloon from the cute Mimi set Jumbo Love (30-209).  I colored the image with Prismacolor pencils, fussy cut, and the set aside.  In addition, I added Glossy Accents to the heart balloon.

On the card base I masked a square.  I sponged the masked square with Spun Sugar and Tattered Rose Distress Ink.  I then stamped one of the heart images from Heart Swatches (30-204).  I removed my mask and then stamped the little elephant onto the square.  I then adhered the cut stamped elephant and balloon image over it with dimensional foam tape.  Finally, a sentiment from Jumbo Love was added.

Challenges entered:  SSS Wendesday Challenge:  Have a Heart

Enjoy the week!

One thought on “Lots of Hugs

Leave a Reply

