Valentine’s Day Treats

Hi there!

It’s my son’s last Valentine’s Day party at school.  After that, parties will be a thing of the past as he enters middle school.  So, I thought I’d make a little extra effort in creating his Valentine’s Day treats to his fellow classmates.

They’re not the best pictures as I took them on my kitchen counter on a gloomy day (so many this year).

20140211-DSC_6171 20140211-DSC_6172 20140211-DSC_6176

 

Of course I plan on doing this on a busy week already loaded with other activities.  In any case, I made small pillowboxes to add a few sweets.  I used the We R Memory Keepers Pillow Box Punch Board to create them.  I used tie dye craft paper to add some color rather than traditional red.  Once created and filled, I used various colors of twine and added a tag.  The little tag was stamped with the cute little elephant from Jumbo Love (30-209).  To expedite my packaging, I just colored the heart red.  The little sentiment is from Charms (30-173) and stamped in red.  I also added a “From” as well which came from Guess Hoo (40-188).

That’s it!  Hope you enjoy your day.

 

Leave a Reply

