Thank You cards

Hi there.

Just a quick post.  I have been busy with some school commitments that I haven’t had time to post.  I made quick thank-you notes for my daughter to send out to her relatives.  Very easy to make.

20140212-DSC_6233

SUPPLIES Stamps (all Penny Black) Guess Hoo (40-188); Salutations (30-014) Inks Black Dye Ink (HA); Pear Tart; Rhubarb Stalk, Bahama Blue Memento Luxe Ink (Tsukineko) Other Sequins (Michaels; Hobby Lobby); Note Cards (Michaels)

20140212-DSC_6236

SUPPLIES Stamps (all Penny Black) Guess Hoo (40-188); Salutations (30-014) Inks Black Dye Ink (HA); Pear Tart; Rhubarb Stalk, Bahama Blue Memento Luxe Ink (Tsukineko) Other Sequins (Michaels; Hobby Lobby); Note Cards (Michaels)

I wanted to keep the owl motif from her birthday cards.  I decided to use the very cute owl from the cling set Guess Hoo (40-188).  On card stock panel, I stamped separate images on the panel using different colored inks.  I really did this without thinking how I would add this to my card base.  Then I remembered I had note cards in my stash that happened to match the colors of the ink.  How often does that happen?  I added a thank you sentiment from Salutations (30-014 – now discontinued), adhered it on each note card and added sequins.

Done and sent!

I have a few more cards to share in the coming week.  So, please, stick around!

One thought on “Thank You cards

Leave a Reply

