Now & Forever

Hello!

My son’s math and social studies teacher is getting married this month and the moms in his grade threw a bridal shower.  Of course, I made a card!

20140225-DSC_6665

SUPPLIES Stamps Mini Blooms (PTI); We Connect (Paper Smooches) Inks: Chipped Sapphire Distres Paint (Ranger); various Midtone Inks (HA) Dies: Mini Bloom Dies (PTI) Other Versamark (Tsukineko); Queen's Gold Embossing Powder (Ranger); Foil Paper (DCWV); Washi Tap (Michaels); Gesso (Golden)

SUPPLIES Stamps Mini Blooms (PTI); We Connect (Paper Smooches) Inks Chipped Sapphire Distres Paint (Ranger); various Midtone Inks (HA) Dies Mini Bloom Dies (PTI) Other Versamark (Tsukineko); Queen’s Gold Embossing Powder (Ranger); Foil Paper (DCWV); Washi Tap (Michaels); Gesso (Golden); Bristol Paper (Strathmore)

 

Tell me you’re one of those people who hoard stamps from various companies and never use them!?  Well, that’s me.  I love PTI’s Mini Blooms set.  Just cute and elegant flowers.  I die cut the flowers several times until I had an idea of how I wanted to arrange them on the card.  I stamped each size flower with the same color and put them aside.

On Bristol cardstock, I added gesso to a card panel.  Once dry, I heavily covered the panel with Chipped Sapphire Distress Ink.  I LOVE the watercolor paper Gayatri used in this card and I wanted to mimic it.  At the time I didn’t have Black Soot Distress ink, so I chose my darkest blue for the background.  I just love the color variation.  Once dried, I mounted the panel on gold foil paper.

I then embossed a sentiment from Paper Smooches We Connect using Queen’s Gold embossing powder.  I then added the card panel to the base and then arranged the flowers.  I also a bit of washi tape as well.

Thanks for visiting!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

