The Moment…

Hi!

Hope you all had a good weekend.

I have another card using May Arts ribbon….  I’m going through my card collection and realized I need to make more basic “hello” cards.

RJPalacioVisit-7481

SUPPLIES Stamps (All Penny Black) Tweet Twet (30-156); Moment of Joy (4303F) Inks: Grass Chalk Ink (HA); Charcoal Mid Tone (HA); Arcrylic Paint (Martha Stewart) Ribbon May Arts Knotted Ribbon (466-38-10 Black) Other Gesso (Golden): Embossing Stylus (Martha Stewat)

SUPPLIES Stamps (All Penny Black) Tweet Tweet (30-156); Moment of Joy (4303F) Die Tagged (51-007) Inks Grass Chalk Ink (HA); Charcoal Mid Tone (HA); Arcrylic Paint (Martha Stewart) Ribbon May Arts Knotted Ribbon (466-38-10 Black) Other Gesso (Golden): Embossing Stylus (Martha Stewat)

On a small panel, I inked up the draping leaves (Japanese Maple to me) image from the beautiful clear set Tweet Tweet (30-156) and stamped it on both ends of a small white CS panel.  I then added this wonderful woodblock sentiment, Moment of Joy (4303F) – love the font combination – in grey ink.  Yeah, I know, it’s slightly crooked but I still wanted to share it. I then wrapped ribbon and tied a small knot on the bottom part of the panel.  On another card panel fitted for an A2 card, I created a subtle background simply by embossing even lines using a stylus.  I attached this directly on my card base.  I then added the smaller panel using thin foam squares.  Finally, I cut out butterflies using the die set Tagged (51-007) from scrap cardstock that I had colored with arcrylic paint and added it to the card.

Enjoy!

 

One thought on “The Moment…

Leave a Reply

