With Love

Hello!

I had been busy all last week creating a wedding photo book for my son’s math & social studies teacher who is getting married this week.  I took photos of all the children and included in the books well-wishes, drawings and sound marriage advice from.  We presented it to her and I created a gift card for the present.

RJPalacioVisit-7493

SUPPLIES Stamps  Blooming Garden (PB 30-155); Salutations (PB 30-014); Kate's Alphabet (PB 30-168) So Breezy (Mama Elephant) Dies In Line Letters (Mama Elephant); PInked Die (Avery Elle) Inks Bubble gum Midtone (HA); Pale Tomato MidTone (HA); Grass Chalk Ink (HA); Black Dye Ink (HA) Ribbon Twill Ribbon w/ Chevron Stripes - Celery (May Arts) Other: Envelope Punch Board (WeR Memory Keepers); Pinking Shears

SUPPLIES Stamps Blooming Garden (PB 30-155); Salutations (PB 30-014); Kate’s Alphabet (PB 30-168) So Breezy (Mama Elephant) Dies In Line Letters (Mama Elephant); Pinked Die (Avery Elle) Inks Bubble gum Midtone (HA); Pale Tomato MidTone (HA); Grass Chalk Ink (HA); Black Dye Ink (HA) Ribbon Twill Ribbon w/ Chevron Stripes – Celery (May Arts) Other Envelope Punch Board (WeR Memory Keepers); Pinking Shears

Using white CS, I die cut the larger die from the Avery Elle die set Pinked Die.  On the bottome of this card panel, I stamped the tulip image from the clear set Blooming Garden (30-155).

I was inspired by this card from Julie Ebersole and decided to do something similar.  I die cut the worths “With Love” from the Mama Elephant alpha die set In Line Letter.  I stamped a little dragonfly, from the clear set Salutations (30-014), matching the colors of the tulips on every other letter to have the letters stand out more.  Once I did that, I carefully (and I had to do this a few times to get it right) adhered it to the top portion of the card panel.  I then cut another card panel which I trimmed with pinking sheers.  The panels were attached and then I added ribbon.   I also added a sentiment to the back of the panel from the ME clear set So Breezy.

Since I wanted to attach it to the wrapped present, I thought I’d make a matching envelope using the Envelope Punch Board.  I bought it several months ago and this was the first time using it.  And I LOVE it!  It took me 2 tries but I was so happy after the second try!  I added the tulips.  I used Kate’s Alphabet (30-168) to address the envelope.

By the way, she ABSOLUTELY loved the book.  The students surprised her with it during recess.  It was a joy to see them screaming “surprise” to her.

Take care!

Leave a Reply

