“How-To Hop”

Hi there!

And it’s the weekend!

title graphic days 2 thru 5

 

 

 

 

 

 

All this week, the Penny Black Design Team (along with guest designers) have been showcasing the new large scale stamps along with the matching stencils.  And as a added bonus, we’ve been sharing step-by-step instructions on how we created our project!

Here is the card that I am sharing today on the PB blog along with detailed steps.  I love all the new large steps and I chose to use Softly (40-319) along with it’s coordinating stencil, Promenade (25-001).

20140314-DSC_8342

SUPPLIES Stamps (All Penny Black) Softly (40-319); Kind Words (30-226) Stencil Promenade (25-001); Dies Feather & Frames (40-319) Ink Distress Paint - Weatherd Wood; Broken China, Picket Fence (Ranger); Arcrylic Paint (Martha Stewart); Versafine Black Onyx (Tsukineko) Other Gesso (Golden); Superfine Clear EP (Ranger); Repositionable Glue (Elmers); Enamel Dots (MME); Jute Twine

SUPPLIES Stamps (All Penny Black) Softly (40-319); Kind Words (30-226) Stencil Promenade (25-001); Dies Feather & Frames (40-319) Ink Distress Paint – Weatherd Wood; Broken China, Picket Fence (Ranger); Arcrylic Paint (Martha Stewart); Versafine Black Onyx (Tsukineko) Other Gesso (Golden); Superfine Clear EP (Ranger); Repositionable Glue (Elmers); Enamel Dots (MME); Jute Twine

Basically, I wanted to continue using paints as I’ve been doing with many of the cards I have shared with you.  I really have been enjoying using them and not caring (a little) of going outside the lines.  I’ve been toying with the idea and glad I pulled through with it my first attempt.  I’ve also been venturing with bolder colors and I am really pleased.  Looks like my mom will receive this card for her birthday!

For step by step instructions, please visit the Penny Black blog.

I am also adding this card to the latest Moxie Fab World Challenge:  Styling With Stencils

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

