Special Day

Happy April!

Birthdays are abundant this month and I’m here to share a card I plan to give to my god-daughter.

20140328-DSC_8551

20140328-DSC_8561

SUPPLIES Stamps (All Penny Black) Cake & Wishes (30-235); Sweet Wishes (30-104) Dies Silver Linings (51-033); A2 Curved Edge Die (SSS) Inks Shaded Lilac, Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger); Prismacolor Pencils; Tuxedo Black Memento Ink (Tsukineko); Black Dye Ink (HA) Other Patterned Paper (American Crafts); Black Enamel Accents (Ranger)

I love the girl and boy birthday images from the clear set Cakes & Wishes (30-235).  I stamped this image of the girl with present and colored her with Prismacolor Pencils.  I added Black Enamel Accents on her eyes for some pop.   I then fussy cut the image and set it aside.

On a card panel, I colored the CS with Tumbled Glass & Shaded Lilac Distress Ink.  On a separate piece of white cardstock, I die cut the smaller cloud from the die set, Silver Linings (51-033) multiple times.  I then partially die cut the same clouds on each side of my card panel.  I stamped a sentiment from the clear set Sweet WIshes (30-104).

I assembled my card.  On my card base, I added patterned paper that matched the color of my girl’s dress.  I added my card panel to the card base.  Green patterned paper was added to the panel to mimic a grassy hill.  I attached my birthday girl with foam tape.  I then added the white CS clouds on to the negative areas of the card panel also using foam tape.  I trimmed them to match the partially negative die cut.

I  realized, after, that the card was a little off balance with just the two clouds.  So, I added two more clouds to the scene to create more balance and depth.

That’s it!

I am including this in this week’s Simon Says Happy Birthday Wednesday challenge.

Hope you’ve been enjoying the sneak peeks on the Penny Black blog.  I’m just as excited as you are to get my hands on a the new release stamps!!!

Take care.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Special Day

Leave a Reply

