Blooming With Inspiration – Week 2

Hello again!

blooming-with-inspiration

The Blooming With Inspiration celebration continues for the second week!  I am starting if off and here is a card using several products from the Happy Everything release.

6thGrade-JapaneseFestival-0133

SUPPLIES  Stamps (all Penny Black) Lace Edgings (30-212); Delightful (40-322) Dies Celebrations (51-028) Inks  Memento Tuxedo Black (Tsukineko); Bubblegum Midtone, Soft Sand (HA); Lettuce Adirondack Dye (Ranger); Copic Markers Other Wink of Stella Clear; Glossy Accents (Ranger)

SUPPLIES Stamps (all Penny Black) Lace Edgings (30-212); Delightful (40-322) Dies Celebrations (51-028) Inks Memento Tuxedo Black (Tsukineko); Bubblegum Midtone, Soft Sand (HA); Lettuce Adirondack Dye (Ranger); Copic Markers Other Wink of Stella Clear; Glossy Accents (Ranger)

I really love the images from Lace Edgings (30-212).  I always have a hard time utilizing border stamps.  The images in this set are long and I decided to use one from the set as a banner.  I stamped it using several colors on a card panel.  On separte cardstock, I stamped the large cling stamp, Delightful (40-322) several times just focusing on the partially closed flowers.  I colored them with Copic markers and then fussy cut.

From the Celebrations (51-028), I die cut the word “Celebrate” several times (5x on this card).  I then glued and stacked them together to have the word stand out on the card.  From a technique I learned from Jennifer McGuire, I brushed on the clear Wink of Stella and then added Glossy Accents for some shine.

I then glued my die cut on the top center of the card panel.  I then added the cut flowers on the panel creating somewhat of a pattern.    Once the panel was completed, I adhered it to a card base.

The rest of the DT will be showcasing their creations on the blog all week.  Hope you get a chance to take a peek!

Enjoy!

 

 

 

One thought on “Blooming With Inspiration – Week 2

Leave a Reply

