Happy Barkday

Hi there.

My husband’s birthday was last week and, of course, I made a card.

I like to make whimsical cards for him.  So I thought I’d use a image from the Paper Smooches Birthday Buddies.

untitled-1815

untitled-1827

SUPPLIES Stamps Birthday Buddies (Paper Smooches) Dies Tipped Top Dies (PTI) Inks Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts); London Blue Dylusions Ink Spray (Ranger); Teal Color Shine Ink Spray (Heidi Swapp); Prismacolor Pencils Other Glossy Accents (Ranger); Dimensional Foam (3M)

My son has been bugging us for a dog.   We are eventually going to relent since the both of us want one as well.  I thought it appropriate to use the dog image with the matching sentiment.   The image was colored with Prismacolor pencils and then fussy cut.  I also added Glossy Accents to the birthday hat.

The “hello” is from PTI’s Tip Top Die set.  I die cut it multiple times, layered it and then added Glossy Accents.  On the CS panel, I sprayed blue ink spray just to give it some interest rather than a stark white background.

I then assembled the card.  After taking the picture, I decided to add a googly eye for the dog.  My husband loved it as well as the chocolate mousse cake I made for him.

Enjoy your week!

 

 

Leave a Reply

