Happy Everything

Greetings!

banner

All week the Design Team are sharing One Layer Cards using products from either the Happy Everything release and new Bloom release.

Here is my card.

untitled-1499

SUPPLIES Stamps (all Penny Black) Promise Me (4384K); Embellishments (30-161); Special Wishes (30-229) Ink Worn Lipstick, Festive Berries, Shabby Shutters, Mowed Lawn Distress Markers (Ranger); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts); Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger) Other Washi Tape (Michaels) Versamark Ink (Tsukineko); Zing Black EP (American Crafts)

SUPPLIES Stamps (all Penny Black) Promise Me (4384K); Embellishments (30-161); Special Wishes (30-229) Ink Worn Lipstick, Festive Berries, Shabby Shutters, Mowed Lawn Distress Markers (Ranger); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts); Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger) Other Washi Tape (Michaels) Versamark Ink (Tsukineko); Zing Black EP (American Crafts)

I wanted to try something a little different to create dimension.  I masked off a frame 1/8″ from my card base.  To create my faux layer, I used washi tape to mask off the frame that I lightly drew with a pencil.  I then used Tumbled Glass Distress Ink to highlight the borders of the frame.

Within my frame, I stamped Promise Me (4384K) several times.  The color medium I used was Distress Markers which were directly colored on the stamp and then lightly misted with water.  I then wanted to create a faux ribbon around my “frame”.  I used the twine and bow image from Embellishments (30-161) for this.  I removed the top portion of the washi tape and then heat embossed the image using black EP.

When that was dry, I removed the rest of the washi tape and erased all the pencil markings.  I then added a sentiment from Special Wishes (30-229).

Hope you’ve been checking the rest of the ladies’ designs on the blog!

I am including this card in this week’s Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge:  Keep It Clean and Simple

3 thoughts on “Happy Everything

  1. Wow! This is awesome! Love the coloring and the beautiful details.
    What a wonderful project, all of the details are stunning!It’s very inspiring.

  2. Pingback: Sympathy Card | Cardography

Leave a Reply

