Thinking of You

Greetings!

I hope you all are enjoying your weekend.  Mine is busy with sports – lacrosse and baseball.

Today’s card that I’m sharing was one of the rejects that I was working on from last Thursday’s Penny Black blog post.    I was having a difficult time positioning this tulip image for that card.  I really like how it looked just partially stamped that I decided to use it for a separate card.

untitled-1806

untitled-1813

SUPPLIES Stamps Promise Me (4384K); Classic Message (Hero Arts) Die Triple Banner (51-027) Inks Black Dye Ink (HA); Distress Markers (Ranger); Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger) Other Sequins

To begin, I masked my cardbase with washi tape and lightly distressed the edges to give it a faux layered look.  With the tape still on I partially stamped Promise Me (4384K).  I directly colored the stamps with Distress Markers and lightly spritzed it with water before stamping.  I then used one of the dies from Triple Banner (51-027) and stamped a sentiment from the Hero Arts mini stamp set Classic Message.  It is such a great little set that I use it often when I just want something so simple and clean looking.  I placed my trimmed die cut over the stems of the tulips.  Sequins were added for a finishing touch.

Until next time!

 

One thought on “Thinking of You

Leave a Reply

